The Department of Arts is connected to the Arts, Communication and Design Sector of the Federal University of Paraná, and congregates two distinct areas: Music and Visual Arts. The Music Graduation Courses started in March of 2001, and have 40 vacancies per year, and music exams in the entrance exam. The Graduation Course in Art Education was reformulated and, as of 2008, it was called the Visual Arts Course, with 32 places, equally divided into Bachelor’s and Bachelor’s degrees.

In April 2002 the Department of Arts moved to Coronel Dulcídio Street, 638, at Batel, in a large space and appropriate for its artistic activities. It has five art ateliers (sculpture, engraving, painting, ceramics and drawing), a photography studio, a photography laboratory, a musical computer lab, a recording studio, an exhibition hall and in the future will have an auditorium. DeArtes has 25 faculty members, of which 21 are PhDs, 2 PhDs and 2 Masters.

Rua Coronel Dulcídio, 638 – Bairro Batel
CEP 80420-170 – Curitiba – PR – Brasil

Abrir mapa>